Happy Birthday to Me

4 Aug

Today was my Birthday. I am not a big celebrator of my birthday.  At least not since I reached the big 30. I woke up this morning to a house decorated with balloon’s and streamers ( thanks to my hubby, who usually waits til the last minute to even get me a card for any event).  I was pleasantly surprised.

When Big D got up the conversation went something like this.

Big D:  What is all this?

Me:  Today is Mommy’s Birthday

Big D:  Huh? It’s your Birthday?  (and then he started to cry)

Me:  What’s wrong?

Big D:  Where is your Batman Birthday cake? (he is 3)

Me:  Baby Mommy doesn’t have a Batman Birthday Cake

Big D: (crying harder) but you have to have a Batman Birthday cake on your  birthday

Me:  (calling Daddy) Um are you planning on getting a bday cake?  If so could you make it a batman bday cake?

Well needless to say Mommy had a great bday and a Yummy Batman Birthday cake. This made Big D very happy, because he thought he got the cake for me (I love that). I spent the day running errands, shopping, and having lunch with my babies.  I couldn’t ask for a better day.  Well technically a day at the spa would’ve been great too, but that can wait.

Leave a comment